You can edit the user details. You can also make a user inactive, who is no longer required for all the QAS projects.
To edit a user:
-
From the Expand Menu, click User Management.
-
In the left pane, select a user.
-
Click the Edit User button (
).
-
The Users screen appears displaying the list of users in a tabular format. -
Select the required user from Users table.
-
Click Edit.
The Edit Users screen appears displaying details of the selected user. -
Edit User Name, if required.
-
Edit User Email, if required.
-
Select or clear the Active check box to make activate or deactivate the user .
-
Select or clear the System check box to activate or deactivate the LDAP authentication, if required.
Note: For LDAP users, the System check box is selected. -
Click OK.
The user is saved with the edited values.