The general settings are common settings that are applicable to all the projects.
To configure the general settings:
-
Log in to QAS - Client.
-
Access Settings from left navigation to view the Settings screen.
-
Click Server Configuration to open the Server Configuration settings screen.
-
On the Server Configuration settings screen, you will see the following fields:
-
Qualitia Server
-
Server URL: This field contains the Qualitia Server URL. If the server is connected, you will see a check mark
next to the Server URL.
-
-
Dependencies
-
Workspace Path: This field contains a prefilled workspace path. You can change the path by clicking Browse.
-
Java Path: This field contains a prefilled Java path. You can change the path by clicking Browse.
-
-
-
Click Save to continue; otherwise, click Discard.
When you change the server URL/ Workspace path after clicking Save, you will see a pop-up message Qualitia needs to be restarted for configuration changes to take effect. Clicking Ok for this pop-up will not restart QAS - Client automatically, you need to manually restart the QAS - Client to apply the changes.
These are mandatory fields and cannot be left empty.